Advisory Group

A high-level advisory group was formed to help shape the agenda of the second Global Conference of the Internet & Jurisdiction Policy Network, identify relevant participants, and structure the preparatory process. Reflecting the multistakeholder nature of this important conference, the Advisory Group was composed of members of governments, international organizations, Internet platforms, academia, civil society, and the technical community.

Sunil Abraham
Sunil Abraham Executive Director Centre for Internet and Society, India Bio
Fiona Alexander
Fiona Alexander Associate Administrator, NTIA Department of Commerce, United States Bio
María Inés Baqué
María Inés Baqué Secretary of Innovation Ministry of Modernization, Argentina Bio
Carl Bildt
Carl Bildt Former Prime Minister Sweden Bio
Vint Cerf
Vint Cerf Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist Google Bio
Edmon Chung
Edmon Chung CEO DotAsia Organisation Bio
Anriette Esterhuysen
Anriette Esterhuysen Director of Policy and Strategy Association for Progressive Communications (APC) Bio
Benedicto Fonseca Filho
Benedicto Fonseca Filho Director, Department of Scientific and Technological Affairs Ministry of External Relations, Brazil Bio
Byron Holland
Byron Holland President and CEO Canadian Internet Registry Authority (CIRA) Bio
Jane Horvath
Jane Horvath Senior Director of Global Privacy Apple Bio
Tarek Kamel
Tarek Kamel Senior Vice President ICANN Bio
David Kaye
David Kaye Special Rapporteur on Freedom of Expression United Nations Bio
Mark Lange
Mark Lange Director of EU Institutional Relations Microsoft Bio
Frank La Rue
Frank La Rue Assistant Director-General for Communication and Information UNESCO Bio
David McGovern
David McGovern Associate Deputy Minister Innovation, Science and Economic Development, Canada Bio
Wonki Min
Wonki Min Chair of the OECD Committee on Digital Economy Policy South Korea Bio
Patrick Penninckx
Patrick Penninckx Head of Department, Information Society Council of Europe Bio
Gulshan Rai
Gulshan Rai National Cybersecurity Coordinator Indian Prime Minister’s Office Bio
Nicolas De Rivière
Nicolas De Rivière Director General, Political Affairs and Security Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Development, France Bio
Stefan Schnorr
Stefan Schnorr Director General, Digital and Innovation Politics Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany Bio
Carlos Affonso Souza
Carlos Affonso Souza Director Institute for Technology and Society (ITS Rio) Bio
Sally Shipman Wentworth
Sally Shipman Wentworth Vice President of Global Policy Development Internet Society Bio